Next Parish Council meeting

Monday 27th June 2022 at 7.15pm

Meeting venue: Edna Rose Room, Tarvin Community Centre

Welcome to Tarvin Parish Council

Home Page

Tarvin Parish Council is part of the first tier of local government. Our role is to represent the local community, provide services to meet local needs and improve the quality of life for our community. We represent Parish views and objectives to other bodies, in particular Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council (CWaC), the upper tier of local government.

We aim to operate in an open, democratic way and to the highest standards of stewardship given that we are spending public money and the Council is part of the community. All Parish Council meetings are open meetings and members of the public are most welcome to attend and listen to the debates.

If you want to come along to a meeting but don't want to stay until the end that is not a problem. Come and join us and then leave when you wish to do so. All we ask is that you come and go quietly. Meetings are normally held on the 4th Monday evening each month and are held in the Edna Rose Room, Tarvin Community Centre, Meadow Close, Tarvin normally starting at 7:15pm. The first 15 minutes of each meeting is a public forum where anyone can have his or her say on any local matter.

Meeting dates for 2022

Monday 24th January 2022
Monday 28th February 2022
Monday 28th March 2022
Monday 25th April 2022
Monday 23rd May 2022
Monday 27th June 2022
Monday 25th July 2022
Monday 22nd August 2022
Monday 26th September 2022
Monday 24th October 2022
Monday 28th November 2022
Monday 19th December 2022

© 2005 - 2022 Tarvin Parish Council